Our

Academic Support

Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.

- 1 Timothy 4:12
Believing that all children are the image bearers of Christ and are created to be useful members of the Body of Christ, Westminster Christian Academy strives to provide our students the best educational opportunities through its academic programs. The goal of the Academic Support Services is to enable the school to meet the diverse educational needs of each student while equipping the whole child for life from a Biblical perspective. WCA is not equipped to provide Individualized Educational Programs (IEP) for students with significant physical, cognitive or mental disabilities.

At the Lower School, students with documentation of a diagnosed learning disability are provided with appropriate accommodations through Student Learning Plans (SLP) for the classroom setting. In addition, fee-based one-on-one tutoring sessions are offered to address learning differences. Remedial tutoring is also offered for students needing extra support in reading, spelling, and math.The Upper School, grades 6-12, utilizes a coaching-consultation model and Student Learning Plans (SLP) are designed for students with a diagnosed learning difference. In order to receive an SLP, the school will need documentation from a licensed professional detailing a specific learning difference for the student. Assistance is offered in ACT/SAT and College Board accommodations. Tutoring is offered every morning and afternoon. Parents are notified weekly of student progress. This resource program offers remedial work in reading and math and runs parallel to and supports the existing curriculum through a set of accommodations.


Marshall Ellson
Director of Upper School Academic Support

Support staff




Marshall Ellson
Upper School Academic Support Director
Marshall.Ellson@wca-hsv.org


Kedrian Koger
Upper School Academic Support
Kedrian.Koger@wca-hsv.org


Jackie Carman
Upper School Academic Support
Jackie.Carman@wca-hsv.org


Wendy Lenentine
Lower School Academic Support Coordinator
Wendy.Lenentine@wca-hsv.org


Erin Johnson
Lower School Academic Support
Erin.Johnson@wca-hsv.org


Emily Fowler
Lower School Academic Support
Emily.Fowler@wca-hsv.org